Locations are used as a filter in certain parts of Focus, such as User Rights and Roll Calls. This guide will look at:
Use this method when you only have one or two Employees that require a Location to be assigned to them.
Use this method when you have an entire Group of Employees that require a Location to be assigned to them.
When creating or editing Users, selecting the new Location will allow the User to have access to Employees who have this Location assigned to them.
An Administrator has their permission set to All Locations and so they have access to all employees.
A User has their permission set to only one Location. All of their other permissions could be exactly the same as the Administrator, yet they will only have access to employees who have this specific Location assigned to them.
When setting up a new Roll Call, selecting the new Location in Clock Locations allows any Employee who is clocked in at this Location to show on the Roll Call.
When the Roll Call is launched, the new Location will appear alongside any others in the drop-down menu selector.
Likewise, when the Roll Call Monitor is launched, the new Location will appear alongside any others in the drop-down menu selector.
Draw an area on the map to define a Geofence, an area where your team must be inside before they can perform a valid clocking.
Create Users that can access the employees they need to, based on Groups, Locations, Projects, or any other requirement.